American Museum Of Natural History

Central Park West at 79th Street
212-769-5100

Mission Statement:

To discover, interpret, and disseminate-through scientific research and education-knowledge about human cultures, the natural world, and the universe.

Since its founding in 1869, the American Museum of Natural History has collected more than 32 million specimens relating to the natural world and human cultures. The Museum showcases its amazing treasures in the exhibit halls, and behind the scenes more than 200 scientists are at work making new discoveries. Millions of people from around the world visit the Museum each year.


Reviews

NeedA GreenCard

Rating:
Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018

Great place to go, easy people to work with and they provide quality dental service.


Upcoming Events at American Museum Of Natural History

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Jan 19, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Jan 19, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Jan 20, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Jan 20, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Jan 22, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Jan 22, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Jan 26, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Jan 26, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Jan 29, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Jan 29, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Feb 1, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Feb 1, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Feb 2, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Feb 2, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Feb 3, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Feb 5, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Feb 5, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Feb 8, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Feb 8, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Feb 9, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Feb 9, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Feb 10, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Feb 10, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Feb 12, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Feb 12, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Feb 14, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Feb 15, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Feb 16, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Feb 16, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Feb 18, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Feb 18, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Feb 23, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Feb 23, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Feb 24, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Feb 24, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Feb 26, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Feb 26, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Friday, Mar 2, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Mar 2, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Saturday, Mar 3, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Mar 3, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Mar 4, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Monday, Mar 5, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Mar 5, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Mar 7, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Earthflight

Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum Of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Mar 8, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Mar 9, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Mar 10, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Mar 11, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Mar 12, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Mar 16, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Mar 17, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Mar 18, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Mar 19, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Mar 23, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Mar 24, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Mar 25, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Mar 26, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Mar 30, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Mar 31, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Apr 1, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Monday, Apr 2, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Friday, Apr 6, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Saturday, Apr 7, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »

Exhibition - Opulent Oceans

Sunday, Apr 8, 2018 at 10:00am
American Museum of Natural History
Read More »